Which of the following states is not included in the sixth schedule of Indian Constitution?

Answer : D


The Sixth Schedule of the Constitution deals with the administration of the tribal areas in the four northeastern states of Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram as per Article 244. The Governor is empowered to increase or decrease the areas or change the names of the autonomous districts.

Related Posts